• Donation

Prevention & Management of Sexual Harassment

 

Our Policy

Christian Family Service Centre would not tolerate any form of sexual harassment happened in the workplace or during service delivery. We commit to ensure the right of all our related parties to work and use our services in an environment promoting mutual respect and harassment free.  We shall take all reasonably practicable steps to prevent its occurrence. Should any staff, service user or related party contravened our Policy will be subject to investigation and even disciplinary action.

We shall handle all sexual harassment incidents with a rigorous, impartial attitude under the principle of confidentiality.  To protect the interests of both sides and prevent further harassment, we shall be prompt in conducting investigations and taking follow-up actions.  No one would be subject to victimization or retaliation for lodging a complaint in good faith. All incidents/complaints of sexual harassment will be handled in accordance with the guidelines set out in our Policy.

 

What is sexual harassment?

Any one making an unwelcome conduct of a sexual nature, including an unwelcome request for sexual favours, to others who feel offended, humiliated or intimidated, would constitute sexual harassment. 

 

If you encounter any sexual harassment, you can:

  • Let the harasser know that his/her conduct is unwelcome and has to stop immediately.

  • Write down what happened in details, including the date, time, place, witnesses, harassing act and your immediate response.

  • Directly contact our unit-in-charge of the service unit or his/her superior if you want to lodge a complaint or/and for future preventive measures.You can also lodge the complaint to Equal Opportunities Commission, call the police or take civil action.

  • Unless under special circumstances, we would handle only those complaints of sexual harassment within 6 months from the date of incidents.

• 捐款支持

防止及處理性騷擾政策

 

本會政策

基督教家庭服務中心不會容忍任何性騷擾事件,並會致力確保相關人士均享有能在一個提倡彼此尊重和不受性騷擾影響的環境下工作及使用服務的權利。本會將採取一切合理可行的措施防止性騷擾事件在本會發生,任何職員、服務使用者及相關人士如被發現違反了本會在這方面的政策,本會有權作出調查及處理,並有機會對騷擾者提出懲處。

本會會以嚴謹和公正的態度及保密原則去處理任何性騷擾事件,盡快展開調查或跟進,以保障當事人的權益不再受損或受到進一步騷擾/侵犯,並確保沒有人因真誠地作出投訴而遭受到不合理對待或報復。所有性騷擾的事件/投訴都會按照會方指引處理。

 

怎樣構成性騷擾﹖

如任何人作出不受歡迎並涉及性的行為,而這些行為具冒犯性、侮辱性及威嚇性便會構成性騷擾,當中包括作出不受歡迎而從性方面獲取好處的要求。

 

如你遇到性騷擾,可怎樣做﹖

  • 即時表明立場,告訴騷擾者其行為不受歡迎及必須立即停止。
  • 記錄有關性騷擾事件的一切資料,包括日期、時間、地點、在場證人、騷擾者做過的行為,以及你當時的反應。
  • 若你想就有關性騷擾事件作出投訴或解決問題,可直接聯絡中心的單位主管或其上司。亦可向平等機會委員會投訴或聯絡警方及/或提出法律訴訟。
  • 除非有特殊理由,本會只接受性騷擾事件發生後六個月內提出的申訴。